Ticketed by Eventim.co.uk | Buy Tickets

Event Details

Sister Act The Musical

Rescheduled
  • Jul 20 - Aug 29, 2021
  • 271
  • Evenings: 6.30pm // Sunday matinees: 2pm // All other matinees: 1.30pm
  • Buy Tickets

Due to current government guidelines resulting in a delay to the production, the producers of SISTER ACT announced today that performances in London have now been rescheduled.

 SISTER ACT was due to open at the Eventim Apollo from 21 July 2020 to 30 August 2020.

 The London run at the Eventim Apollo is now rescheduled to open 20 July 2021 where it will play until 29 August 2021.

 Current ticketholders for the London run have been moved into the same seats for equivalent performances by day of week for the 2021 run. Patrons will be able to use their current ticket for performances next year. Performance times remain unchanged.

 If you are a ticketholder you do not need to do anything. Your point of purchase will be in touch with you to confirm the new date for your booking.

In London, the show will star the previously announced Whoopi Goldberg as ‘Deloris Van Cartier’ and Jennifer Saunders as ‘Mother Superior’. Further casting for the London run will be announced soon.

 Whoopi Goldberg, who is also one of the producers of Sister Act, said today, ‘We are thrilled with the overwhelming support from people all over the world who have been buying tickets for Sister Act.  We are all disappointed not to be able to do the show this summer, but Jennifer and I can’t wait to see you all next year’.

Producer Jamie Wilson said today, ‘Due to COVID-19, We have made the very difficult decision to reschedule our London run of Sister Act to 2021. By rescheduling the production exactly 12 months later to the same performance dates, meaning ticket holders keeping their same seats, we believe we have made the best decision open to us. I would like to thank the team at the Eventim Apollo, Whoopi, Jennifer and everyone involved with the show who has reworked their schedules to make this move possible. We can’t wait to open the convent next year and share this incredibly celebratory musical with you all’.

  • Tuesday 21st July 2020 evening moved to Tuesday 20th July 2021
  • Wednesday 22nd July 2020 evening moved to Wednesday 21st July 2021
  • Thursday 23rd July 2020 evening moved to Thursday 22nd July 2021
  • Friday 24th July 2020 evening moved to Friday 23rd July 2021
  • Saturday 25th July 2020 matinee & evening moved to Saturday 24th July 2021
  • Sunday 26th July 2020 matinee moved to Sunday 25th July 2021
  • Tuesday 28th July 2020 evening moved to Tuesday 27th July 2021
  • Wednesday 29th July 2020 evening moved to Wednesday 28h July 2021
  • Thursday 30th July 2020 matinee & evening moved to Thursday 29th July 2021
  • Friday 31st July 2020 evening moved to Friday 30th July 2021
  • Saturday 1st August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Saturday 31st July 2021
  • Sunday 2nd August 2020 matinee moved to Sunday 1st August 2021
  • Tuesday 4th August 2020 evening moved to Tuesday 3rd August 2021
  • Wednesday 5th August 2020 evening moved to Wednesday 4th August 2021
  • Thursday 6th August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Thursday 5th August 2021
  • Friday 7th August 2020 evening moved to Friday 6th August 2021
  • Saturday 8th August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Saturday 7th August 2021
  • Sunday 9th August 2020 matinee moved to Sunday 8th August 2021
  • Tuesday 11th August 2020 evening moved to Tuesday 10th August 2021
  • Wednesday 12th August 2020 evening moved to Wednesday 11th August 2021
  • Thursday 13th August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Thursday 12th August 2021
  • Friday 14th August 2020 evening moved to Friday 13th August 2021
  • Saturday 15th August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Saturday 14th August 2021
  • Sunday 16th August 2020 matinee moved to Sunday 15th August 2021
  • Tuesday 18th August 2020 evening moved to Tuesday 17th August 2021
  • Wednesday 19th August 2020 evening moved to Wednesday 18th August 2021
  • Thursday 20th August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Thursday 19th August 2021
  • Friday 21st August 2020 evening moved to Friday 20th August 2021
  • Saturday 22nd August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Saturday 21st August 2021
  • Sunday 23rd August 2020 matinee moved to Sunday 22nd August 2021
  • Tuesday 25th August 2020 evening moved to Tuesday 24th August 2021
  • Wednesday 26th August 2020 evening moved to Wednesday 25th August 2021
  • Thursday 27th August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Thursday 26th August 2021
  • Friday 28th August 2020 evening moved to Friday 27th August 2021
  • Saturday 29th August 2020 matinee & evening moved to Saturday 28th August 2021
  • Sunday 30th August 2020 matinee moved to Sunday 29th August 2021

 

 

 

 

REJOICE! We’ve added a whole extra week of shows to Sister Act The Musical at the Eventim Apollo London - now playing from 21st July to 30th August!

Academy® Award winning actress Whoopi Goldberg is back as Deloris Van Cartier with BAFTA Award winner Jennifer Saunders in the role of Mother Superior & Oliver Award winning Clive Rowe as Eddie Souther as the 
newly adapted, smash-hit musical Sister Act comes to London for just 47 performances this Summer.

Now set in 2020, this sparkling tribute to the universal power of friendship, sisterhood and music tells the hilarious story of the disco diva whose life takes a surprising turn when she witnesses a murder. Under protective custody 
she is hidden in the one place she won’t be found – a convent! Disguised as a nun and under the suspicious watch of Mother Superior, Deloris helps her fellow sisters find their voices as she unexpectedly rediscovers her own.

Featuring original music by Tony® and 8-time Oscar® winner Alan Menken (Disney’s Aladdin, Enchanted), dazzling dance routines and songs inspired by Motown, soul and disco, this joyous, feel-good musical is one nostalgia-filled trip you will never forget.

Dates

  • Jul 20, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 21, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 22, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 23, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 24, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Jul 24, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 25, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Jul 27, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 28, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 29, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Jul 29, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 30, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Jul 31, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Jul 31, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 1, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 3, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 4, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 5, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 5, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 6, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 7, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 7, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 8, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 10, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 11, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 12, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 12, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 13, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 14, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 14, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 15, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 17, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 18, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 19, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 19, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 20, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 21, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 21, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 22, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 24, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 25, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 26, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 26, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 27, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 28, 2021 - 03:00 PM
  • Aug 28, 2021 - 06:00 PM
  • Aug 29, 2021 - 03:00 PM

Please note that there may be additional measures in place to ensure the safety of staff and guests in relation to COVID-19 which may vary according to health and safety and government advice at the time of the Event (and your breach of any of these may lead to you being refused Entry and/or ejected from the Event).

* Service and handling fees are added to the price of each ticket